Return to Shirley Plantation by Carrie Fancett Pagels

 

novella-rtsp

~ Return to Shirley Plantation by Carrie Fancett Pagels ~

I thought that when I set out to read a Civil War novella that I wouldn’t get into them, as I am not a war type person, but I love history and historical fiction. I just love the Heroin Angelina and her love for others, for family and for those she is loyal to work for, as well as her care for those wounded. As I came to the end of this story I was so wanting another book to read that continued on and on and on… Does it have to end ? I think I may reread it ! I feel that Murray Pura did well in choosing Carrie Fancett Pagels to write this novella for the Civil War Series… I have not been disappointed one bit with any of the authors he has chosen. I had to keep the tissues handy for this one at times. It is full of love, suspense and so much detail to its historical content and you can feel and see the scenes as you are reading them. This is one Civil War novella you will not want to miss ! Awesome ! Carrie, just awesome !
~ I was given this novella for my honest review from The Book Club Network.www.bookfun.org and also won a copy in a giveaway from Carrie herself.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00C2EZ5L6/ref=cm_cr_mts_prod_img%3Ftag=68656c7064757-20

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Return to Shirley Plantation by Carrie Fancett Pagels

  1. Anne Payne says:

    Isn’t Carrie a wonderful historical writer? I, too, loved this story! Thanks for sharing your review. You have a lovely blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

