~ Warning Signs by Katy Lee ~

2013-10-01 07.53.45

GUILTY UNTIL PROVEN INNOCENT

When a drug smuggling ring rocks a small coastal town,  the DEA sends Agent Owen Matthews to shut down.  A single father with a deaf son,  Owen senses that the town’s number one suspect~~the high school’s new principal~~ doesn’t fit the profile.

Miriam Hunter hoped to shrug off the stigma of her hearing impairment when she returned to Stepping Stones, Maine. But her recurring nightmares dredge up old memories that could prove her innocence~~and uncover the truth behind a decades-old murder. Yet Owen’s help may not be enough when someone decides to keep Miriam silenced~~~permanently.

Boy I hope there is a sequel to this one…  I don’t think I have been on the edge of my seat and unable to put down a book for a long time…. but with this book I surely was anxious to know what happened next.  I laughed, I cried, it moved me Katy… and it touched my heart !  Such an awesome little book , fits in your purse and packs such a punch !  So, what do an Agent with a deaf son and a school principle have in common when it comes to murder ? Well you will just have to grab this book and see for your self !

I received this book for my honest opinion from Katy Lee and I am not even a suspense reader and it caught my attention and held it from the first chapter.  Awesome Katy Lee… do we get to know what happens in ever after ? Surely you can’t just end it there….smile

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ~ Warning Signs by Katy Lee ~

  1. Anne Payne says:

    Linda, I’m almost finished with this one and I have to agree with you. It is an emotionally packed book! Enjoyed reading your review 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

