JULIE CANTRELL’S WHEN MOUNTAINS MOVE

When Mountains Move by Julie Cantrell

It is the spring of 1943… and Millie’s World is about to change forever.  Soon after the break of day, Bum will become Millie’s Husband. And then, if all goes as planned, they will leave the rain-soaked fields of Mississipi and head for the wilds of the Colorado Rockies. As Millie tries to forget a dark secret, she hasn’t yet realized how drastically those past experiences will impact the coming days.

For most of Millie’s life , being free felt about as unlikely as the mountains moving. But she’s about to discover that sometimes in life, we are given second chances,  and that  the only thing bigger then her past …is her future.

Well I have to say that I had my doubts about liking The story and couldn’t read it until I read the first book in the series called ” Into the Free”.    But I want to say that I loved the story and that I love the way Julie writes.   The way she tells the story is smooth easy reading and I love when you read a story that you can really feel the emotion of the folks in it.  This is a wonderful story and I would highly recommend both books to my readers.  As I read this book I was thinking of my dear friend Deanna in MS, who always talks about how the yard and fields are wet, clay and not very productive for a grassy yard…  but also what a big move she made years back , just like Millie did.  Its sweet when books remind you of your dear friends.   This book has a bit of suspense, love and down to earth real life happenings.

juliecantrellauthorwriter

Julie lives in Mississippi with her family where they operate Valley House Farm.  I am supposing that her living there makes it very easy for her to relate real life to her stories and this is a lovely and good thing.  I hope you will all read and enjoy her books !

~Linda~

I recieved this book from TCBN at http://www.bookfun.org for my honest review and have recieved no other compensation in doing so.

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

