SchoolhouseTeachers.com Review

 photo ST-new-lg_zps196ba746.jpg

I am excited today to be sharing with you the ” Yearly Membership Option” for the website www.SchoolhouseTeachers.com part of The Old Schoolhouse.  Are you a Homeschooling mom feeling the pressures of teaching multiple grades at one time ? Is the health and care of someone in your family making it hard to keep up with teaching your children and your housework? Do you run a home based business as a family that you need to devote more time to ? Are you finding it hard to make ends meet ? Are you a single parent family ?  Are you a new Homeschooling family who is not quite sure where to start ?

As a homeschooling Mom of 7 myself,  ages 30 down to 5.  I can relate to much of the above situations and more.  We have dealt with me as a single mom, health issues of my children and those of myself and my dear husband.  We are well aware that life gets in the  way!  I remember saying to my husband ” There has to be a better and easier way”.  I have always kept searching for the answers to making my home and homeschool run more efficiently and give me the time I needed to accomplish other things that needed to be done. I also was looking for a way to save us money in many areas of our Family Life.

What if I told you there is a place where all you had to do was spend a small amount of time choosing classes you wanted to teach, downloading a few papers for your children to do ?  or Set up a video for them to watch ?   How would you feel if you could go online, point, click and your children would be learning their studies ?  www.SchoolhouseTeachers.com is just the place !

 photo schoolhousedailies_zps9ba017fe.jpg

With  Dailies, daily lessons and unit studies it is so easy! It combines online learning with expert teachers from an international teachers base to offer you the following things and much more !  One blessing is The Applecore system to keep all your records and attendance right online.  Access to Homeschool Expos with well-known speakers to encourage and uplift you as a homeschooling parent.  Archived Teacher lessons making it easy to go back and find just what you need for each individual child.  Course Checklists and a Reading List make it very efficient to use these online lessons.  Your older children can even maneuver through the site to access  self-directed studies.  Also each month of your membership you will receive access to free ebooks ! We love ebooks for my kindle that the children use for school.

The site contains learning for grades K-12 !

 photo schoolhouseextras_zps3a20c85f.jpg

 Well, I  have just the answer for you !

All for a yearly membership of $139.00 , no matter what your family size is !

We found so much content that we are using.  Not just for the children, but also for myself as a mom.  I personally  am learning more about family nutrition , planning a menu and healthy foods.  My children are helping me with the planning and preparing of meals.  The whole family can learn things together ! Isn’t that exciting ?  We are learning music with some of the best teachers,  learning Guitar with Jerry Jennings. The children really love music and are using their Dad’s guitar to practice the guitar lessons.    Being an Art Major myself, the Art lessons in Various mediums like, Pencil, Colored Pencil, Water colors, Chalk and Oil Pastels really appealed to me and my daughters show much talent in drawing.  We are going to be getting some new art supplies tomorrow to continue doing the art lessons and this is something very enjoyable for the girls who love to create and design things.  I love that we can learn these together and I get to choose what we do, which truly makes this parent-led education.   I am enjoying using Elementary Math, Reading, Science with the children. There is even Sewing Historical Costumes , that the girls and I are thinking may be fun to make some clothing to go with our history and reading during certain time periods ! Since part of our history is American Girls, the girls have asked if they could design their own dresses and things and will be doing the historical clothing lessons.  What makes our classroom come more alive is being able to do things like this and my reading to the children from historical fiction  and non fiction books that we have.  I am excited to watch history come alive for the children as we make the period clothing and cook period dishes from our cookbooks and books.  We have not had a lot of time to  use the website as of yet, as I took sick a week ago when the assignment was received.   So we have been reading and discussing what we would like to do in the coming weeks.   While I am sick I have been able to listen to EXPOS  and using a few papers from the site to introduce the children to what is available.  I have been doing a lot of research  this past week.      I am really excited and blessed to be able to be using SchoolhouseTeachers.com this  New Year!  It is worth every penny spent and I cannot say that about all the curriculum I have gone through over the last 23 years of homeschooling my children and that means allot to us.

Right now for December there is a wonderful SPECIAL !

Buy a membership for your family and get a free membership to give to another homeschool family or friend !

Isn’t that Great !!!

Click Here for This Special 

Crew Disclaimer

Click to read Crew Reviews

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Homeschool Reviews, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SchoolhouseTeachers.com Review

  1. Karen Lange says:

    Great resources! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

