Day 2: Families are Stitched Together With Love ~ Giveaway ~

Welcome

Today I want to share with you another quilt that my Grandmother Ruth May Fisher made.  This quilt was lovingly made for my Aunt Sue Bartoszewski.  I so love the color scheme and the pattern.  It is truly lovely and a Labor of Love.  My Grandmother made a quilt for each of her 6 children who she loved dearly.

IMG_7780

IMG_1765

IMG_8307

Grandma Ruth was a lover of Red !

It shows in this quilt she made for my Aunt Sue.

Grandma also made Tree Skirts and Table Cloths. and here is the one she made and gave to Aunt Sue.

IMG_0087

I am not aware of how many she made total, but I do know that several belong to family members.

I love the eyelet lace she used around the edge of this one .

Now I want to share with you a sweet and loving present given to my Aunt Sue by her Daughter in Law Nancy Bartoszewski ( wife to my cousin Ed)

IMG_3470

I hope your enjoying the quilts in our family !

Now for the next Giveaway !!!!

Today’s Quilt E-Pattern  Winner !!!! Mona Hodgson is  Day 2’s WINNER !!!

EPB799Q_Cover

Giveaway: Each Day I will be offering a different Quilt E-pattern.

This e-pattern will be emailed to the winner  by me, I have purchased these special for this weeks giveaways !

They are sold by martingale.com.  

So you want to know how you win right…Here it is !

Each thing you do will get you 1 entry ok…

1.  Like my facebook page and leave me a comment telling me you have done so here in comments.

https://www.facebook.com/peacefulacrehomestead

2.  Follow Me on Twitter and leave me a comment here telling me you have done so.

https://twitter.com/faithfulacres7

3. Follow Me on Pinterest and leave me a comment telling me you did so.

http://www.pinterest.com/faithfulacres/

4.  Leave Me a comment here  telling me about your family quilting adventures or  a quilt in your family.

Please Leave a separate comment for each entry.

There will be a daily drawing (winners announced at the end of the week and at the end of the week will be the surprise drawing.)

The person who comes each day this week and comments daily, will be entered in a Special Surprise Giveaway ! ( Something Special from Me)

Blessings and Much Love,

Linda

Do you love Historical Fiction ? Quilting and  Old fashioned Times

Well I think you would love this book series

The Quilted Heart Omnibus by Mona Hodgson

Small-Quilted-Heart-Series-Omni-e1385144829838

Please join me Thursday to hear more about this wonderful book !

Pre-order your copy today in Paperback or Kindle !

http://www.amazon.com/The-Quilted-Heart-Omnibus-Dandelions/dp/0307731146

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Families Stitched Together With Love, Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 2: Families are Stitched Together With Love ~ Giveaway ~

  1. joeym11 says:

    I visited your page left a comment the quilts are pretty. i like the red also.

    Like

  2. joeym11 says:

    follow on twitter

    Like

  3. joeym11 says:

    follow on pinterest

    Like

  4. joeym11 says:

    Love making baby quilts for new babies in family

    Like

  5. Amyc says:

    I follow via Facebook
    Campbellamyd at gmail dot com

    Like

  6. Amyc says:

    I follow via twitter
    Campbellamyd at gmail dot com

    Like

  7. Amyc says:

    I follow via Pinterest
    Campbellamyd at gmail dot com

    Like

  8. Amyc says:

    My great grandma gave me a wedding ring quilt when I was younger.
    I am loving this blog!
    Campbellamyd at gmail dot com

    Like

  9. Mona Hodgson says:

    Beautiful quilts, Linda. How fun that you’re celebrating the impending release of THE QUILTED HEART with me. Blessings!

    Like

  10. I am glad your all enjoying the posts ! Thank you for sharing Amy and Diana ! Couldn’t think of a better way to kick of the book Mona, then to share familyquilts. Wait till you see what I have for next few days !
    Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

