The Simple Woman’s Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-large
FOR TODAY
Outside my window…   I see lots of snow and our kittens from last year playing in it !
I am thinking…  When will the snow stop, It doesn’t seem to want to end.
I am thankful…   For the fire burning in the woodstove, A warm home to live and love in.
In the kitchen…  Lingers the Smell of BBQ chicken baked in the oven. The Dishes are done and put away !
I am wearing…  Blue Jeans and a long sleeved blue fleece shirt.
I am creating…  Blog entries and a new website for this year.
I am going…  To reach to meet my personal goals this year.
I am wondering…  When will I hear from Wesley James about Logan his new son !
I am reading…  Dare To Love Again by Julie Lessman
I am hoping…  That someday we can go south again to TN or TX, I have never been to TX.
I am looking forward to…  Meeting my newest grandson Logan James Officer
I am learning… To quilt better and more crochet stitches.
Around the house…  I am organizing all my things, sewing, quilting, book related things.
I am pondering…  Making the quilt for Wesley and Cora Lee and another for Baby Logan
A favorite quote for today…   Finally my Brethren, whatsoever things are true…
One of my favorite things…  Vanilla , Banana, Strawberry , Yogurt Smoothies
A few plans for the rest of the week:  Note all book blog tours and facebook author parties in my calander. Work on the new website.
A peek into my day…  Today was busy with Cleaning and Laundry. Hope 10 seems the most willing to help me with things. She did all the dishes and swept floors too.  I enjoyed Caramel Drizzle coffee w/ french vanilla creamer and my daily smoothie !  DH Mark and I talked about our plans for this year.  Tonight I just want to lay down and drift into sweet sleep and awake tomorrow fresh and ready to serve the Lord by serving my family , whatever we decide to do.
~Linda~
260840_575338146_1150782164_n
About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in The Simple Woman's Daybook and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. Pingback: The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ Jan 31st, 2014 | Faithful Acres Books

Leave a Reply

