The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ Jan 31st, 2014

 

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-large
FOR TODAY
Outside my window…   No Snow on the roads ! Its warming up and for here in Central NY, thats great !
I am thinking… It was great to finally talk to my son Wesley James and hear more about his feelings on having a son and a wife who loves them.
I am thankful…   For my DH, My Children all 7 of them and my 7 grandchildren.
In the kitchen… Dishes from last nights party need doing !  Daniel’s 6th Birthday !
I am wearing… Blue Jeans and a long sleved blue shirt..
I am creating… My New Website ! I have not had one in over 6 years.
I am going…  To stay home today ! OK so I have been home on the range for 2 months…I am a home body in winter time.
I am wondering…  When will Walmart.com get me my order electronically…
I am reading…  Balanced by Tricia Goyer
I am hoping…  Someday to see my new Grandson Logan…
I am looking forward to…  Being with Jesus one day !
I am learning… I only need to do those things that God has called me to do.
Around the house…  I am organizing all my things, sewing, quilting, book related things.
I am pondering…  Making the quilt for Wesley and Cora Lee and another for Baby Logan
A favorite quote for today…   Keep it Simple !
One of my favorite things…  Chocolate !
A few plans for the rest of the week:  Work on more organizing of the house.
A peek into my day…  I have not done much yet at almost 9 am, I was up late like past two talking with my oldest son and but I was up by 7:59… So far I feel ike someone ran over me… body hurts and I do believe that Cake and Ice Cream were too much for it to handle without side effects… Pain, edema and I feel like I have a cold coming on .  Astragalus is my friend !  Waiting to see if today is the day my order from The Bulk Herb Store comes with my Detox Tea and all the other goodies that I ordered to help us get healthy and for me to loose weight.  That is on the goals for this year.
 
~Linda~
260840_575338146_1150782164_n
About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in The Simple Woman's Daybook. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

