Elusive Hope by MaryLu Tyndall

 

In a colony named New Hope, while their friends are seeking a Southern utopia. . . .

Hayden is seeking revenge. Relentlessly.

After years of all but selling his soul to track down his scoundrel of a father, Hayden Gale discovers his search must continue in South America, where his father is reported to be helping colonize Brazil. Hayden has nothing more to lose, certainly not a good reputation, and vows to keep pursuing–at any cost–the vile man who he believes killed his mother.

 Magnolia is seeking a way out. Desperately.

 She’s in the jungles of Brazil against her will, but what choice does Magnolia Scott have? Her father insisted on uprooting their family to escape the uncertainty of Southern life after the Civil War. But how will she survive without all she holds dear—wealthy suitors, beautiful clothes, summer balls, and slaves waiting on her every whim? She vows to find a way to get back home—and attaches herself to handsome Hayden Gale.

As they journey toward Rio de Janeiro, they both seek to use the other for their own purposes. Deceptively. Falling in love was never part of their plans. . . .

 

My Review

I was surprised , captivated and now a Marylu Tyndall fan !  Is the hard life and trials enough to make Magnolia give up her hopes and dreams for a real true love someday ?  Will Hayden give up his desperate revenge to actually see what he truly needs in life ?  Marylu weaves a passionate tale of trials and romance in a post civil war period , that grip the heart and mind.  Romance that is sweet , hot and tender all at the same time. Romance so innocent and yet so sweetly passionate.  Adventure that will keep you  on the edge of your seat during suspense and yet totally taken with the  romance at its best !  I love historical fiction.  I love when authors like Marylu take a time period like post civil war and let us see what it was like for folks back in that era.  This is a saga put together that came from great research and wisdom.   Certainly not a tale for the weak of heart ! I am so proud of the way Marylu shows how the love of God prevails to victory over the spiritual and physical trials of life.  As any truly christian author should, for this soul reason I will be forever a reader of her captivating sagas.  I think anyone who loves adventure, romance, and a spell binding tale will love this book and also the whole series.  This is not a put down book, if you have to stop reading for any reason you will be seeking to grab this book and join the adventure of a lifetime.

Until next time !

~ Linda ~

 

MaryLu Tyndall about herself:

MaryLu Tyndall about herself:

“I’m a multi-published, best-selling author of Inspirational Adventure Romances normally set on the historical high seas.  I spent my early years on the Florida coast, dreaming of adventures at sea with  swashbuckling heros!  By age 15, I had a thousand stories swirling about in my head, but I never thought I could ever get published, so I took a different path. One that led me far away from my destiny and from the God who created me. I got a degree in Math and Computer Science and spent twenty years working at a career I hated. Still I wrote in my spare time. I couldn’t do otherwise. It was who God made me to be. After years of searching  for meaning and after making a mess of my life, I finally came to my senses like the prodigal in the pigpen and gave my life, my all, to the living God. Since then, miracle after miracle has happened! And one of the biggest miracles of all was that God told me to write a book about pirates, so I did. And then He got me published. It’s been a wild ride ever since!”

You can purchase your own copy here:

I received a complimentary copy of this book from TBCN and Publisher for Marylu Tyndall for my honest review and have received no further compensation for doing so.

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

