The Simple Womans Book Club ~ He Who Has An Ear by Laura J Davis * Giveaway *

old_books

1622433_10152254860918147_711530159_o

Title:

He Who Has An Ear

Author:

Laura J Davis

Laura J. Davis

I read this book in/on:

Paperback


My personal thoughts on this book:

Who are the 7 churches today ?  Are we really lukewarm Christians living in this present world ?  Laura does a awesome job of answering these and many other questions that cause us to wonder. Laura points out some false doctrine and falsehoods in ideas we have about the bible and God,but she does an excellent job of pointing out false teachers of today. This study is a wonderful one to do as we are in the end times and surely we need to heed the warning and search our hearts daily to make sure we are right with the Lord and ready for his return.  So many folks and churches today seem to have a lack of love and are so worldly that you cannot see a dividing line between the world and the church.  Sad to say their love has waxed cold and they have truly lost their love for Christ and for others. I think this is a very timely study and highly recommend it to everyone. Laura has done another wonderful job in sharing with us and this book would make a very great study for a small group or a Adult Morning Class or Mens and Ladies Bible study. I would say it would be a great one for a Home-Church setting as well.  

Here is a link where you can find/purchase this book:

http://www.amazon.com/He-Who-Has-Ear-Revelation/dp/1492125059/ref=sr_1_1_bnp_1_pap?ie=UTF8&qid=1393794175&sr=8-1&keywords=Laura+J.+Davis

A favorite quote from the book:

It is a verse that was on my heart this week actually and is in Laura’s book.

For I know the plans I have for you ,  declares the Lord, plans  to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Jeremiah 29:11

God is faithful  !

Giveaway: Leave me a comment for a chance to win a copy of this wonderful book. remember to leave me your name and email and your thoughts on current topic. Winner to be announced March 15th !  

~ Linda ~

http://thesimplewomansbookclub.blogspot.com/

I wanted to thank the Author, Laura J. Davis and TBCN for this wonderful book.

I received a complementary copy of this book for my honest review and have received no further compensation for doing so.

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Giveaways, Reviews, The Simple Woman's Book Club. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Simple Womans Book Club ~ He Who Has An Ear by Laura J Davis * Giveaway *

  1. joeym11 says:

    I think there are a lot of false teachers out there. They better beware though cause on the day of judgement. Be terriable to hear those words I don’t know you.
    Blessings
    Diana
    joeym11@frontier.com

    Like

  2. Cindi Altman says:

    I’m in the midst of reading this book and am really learning a lot. I enjoyed your review, Linda.

    Like

  3. valerieneal says:

    Sounds like an interesting read, relevant too. I don’t just blame false preachers and teachers, we are told in Ps 118:8 to put our faith in God alone, Pr 14:15 tells us that the fool believes everything he is told, but a wise man looks well into his ways (doings) and Paul told Timothy in 2 Timothey 2:15 to study and show himself approved. These are my life verses, and I apply them to every thing (well, 95% of the time) I do, not just spiritual. When we sit on our blessed assurance with our hands out and mouths open we get what we deserve. When we don’t check the facts, which God gave us Himself, we “don’t have the sense God gave a goose” as the old saying goes. Thanks for the review, I’ll add this to my read list! God bless.
    Valerie
    valsblogs@yahoo.com

    Like

  4. Kendra says:

    This sounds like a great book! I sat under a great pastor last year who was teaching a class on the book of Revelation, and I learned so much but still feel like I have so much left to learn! Thanks for posting. Can’t wait to see what you post next time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

