Can you believe it !!!! LOL I WON !!!!

996778_482682248518275_1292534469_n

The winner of the Kindle Fire is number 149…

LINDA MARIE FINN!

 For liking Stacy Monson on Facebook!

kt-slate-01-lg-hover

Yes once in a while I join giveaways !  I had been praying for the Lord to bless us with money for another kindle fire , the children and I enjoy reading on the one I had  won last year from a contest that Author Julie Lessman and Becky Wade had.  I hardly thought I was going to win her giveaway with over 600 entries on rafflecopter.  but I did, I had 43 entries and I won !

And last year I also won a kindle paperwhite from Helping Hands Press in their Road Rally Blog Hop ! ( I gave this recently to my Daughter in Love who had just gave birth to my new Grandson, I wanted her to have a way to read books and not have to use the library to get them. I wanted to bless her)

Whats my point in a writing this ?

It has nothing to do with luck.

The bible says that ” He makes it to rain on the evil and the good “.

I thank the Lord each time I win, because I know that It comes from the Lord God !

The other thing you need to remember is this: ” If you don’t enter, You can’t win “

It doesn’t matter how many entries there are , a machine in most cases is going to pick the winning entry. So that one entry you didn’t do, well that may be the one you would have won with.

What you need to enter giveaways ( in most cases)

Your Name

Your Email address

A Facebook Acct.

A Twitter Acct.

A Pinterest Acct.

A Google + Acct.

An Instagram Acct.

In my experience these are the top sites that the Person holding the giveaway uses to give you entries.

My Tips for entering Giveaways !

1. Always go back and do your entries daily( Sometimes I forget)

2. Make sure you read the directions thoroughly.

3. Remember this is for fun !

4. Don’t get bent out of shape if you don’t win !

5. Enter Often on as many giveaways s you can for things you would like to win…

6.If it is something you really need, pray about it and ask the Lord to bless you and your family with it.

7. Do not enter giveaways for things you don’t need, just for the sake of entering !!!

8. Praise the Lord and give Him the Glory when you do Win !

I can’t tell you how many times he has blessed me with something that I could use to better our lives. And remember this ok. The BEST way to support your favorite Authors, Publishers or favorite manufacturers is to Join their giveaways and  Share, Tweet, Pin there stuff !!!!

My Favorite Places to join giveaways:

Goodreads First Reads Giveaways

Facebook

My Favorite Authors~ Frequent their Websites and Blogs

My Favorite Publishers ~ Like and watch them on FB and their Websites and Blogs

Other  Folks who Blog about those things I Love

Have Fun Today and Join a Giveaway !!!!

~ Linda ~

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in This and That, Winners. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Can you believe it !!!! LOL I WON !!!!

  1. Carole says:

    Well deserved, Linda! Congratulations! And I love your tips about giveaways; you’re exactly right.

    Like

  2. Anne Payne says:

    Congratulations, Linda!!! That is an awesome win. And yes, the Lord is to be praised because he loves to bless his children 🙂

    Like

  3. cmjenniferm says:

    Yay! Congratulations!

    Like

  4. Terrific! Some great advice. There are plenty of giveaways out there to be one! Enjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

