Day 7 Balanced Challenge with Tricia Goyer

balancedchallenge-button1

March 17: Teamwork (Chapter Seven)

Many hands make light work !

Boy did I hear that alot when I was a kid.  It was not a foreign concept to us growing up that we were to help.

For whatever reason kids today seem to think that they don’t have to do work or any kind.

That to me is sad as it makes for a home that doesn’t run well at all. You need two parents willing to make

this work, otherwise your beating a dead horse.

My DH keeps our fire going and helps with the Dishes and Laundry.

My Daughters are in charge of the Floors and all general cleanup and dishes part

of the time. They also get to take turns baking and cooking , if they have listened about doing those other things that

need doing.

You know I keep saying ” if you don’t make a mess, you won’t have to clean it up”

someday they will get the picture.

Daniel  helps me with putting silverware away and cleaning up his things. I have to admit that he does a

much better job then the girls when it comes to being helpful to me.  I don’t know about you all, but to me

boys seem so much easier to raise then girls.

We have had to have family meetings often as no one wants to keep up things when I am having physical issues.

~ Linda ~

balancedchallenge-banner

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in The Balanced Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

