Day 11 Encouragement for the Day !

 

Get Balanced!
Tricia Goyer Balanced

March 21: Refresh (Chapter Eleven)

Tricia’s Assignment for Today !

Don’t think balance will happen overnight—or even over an eleven-day challenge. It takes practice, and practice takes time. Spend a few minutes reviewing what you’ve learned throughout this challenge and what you hope to continue implementing in your life. Then blog about how you can keep persevering and working toward balance after the challenge has ended. Share encouragement for those who might feel they’ve failed at balance.

Success or Failure ?

Success is not measured in absolutely accomplishing something 100 %  One is not just successful when they reach one certain goal, thank the Lord.  I would truly hate to think I failed all the time by not doing somethings totally. Even our sanctification is not a all at one time event ! It is a daily process of striving to walk holy before the Lord God.  Listen to this verse

 Philippians 1:6

Being Confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ

Apostle Paul was confident and so am I, that  God  who began ( started ) a good work in you. He started it, that doesn’t mean its a done deal and  your a totally perfected saint.  Yes we  are made perfect in Christ. Fact is we are also totally human and being so we fail.  Sometimes miserably !

But there’s Good News ! (for the modern woman)

God is not done with us yet !!!

He said he will perform it until the day of JESUS CHRIST !

He is working on us until the very day that Jesus returns for us. That gives me hope that I have time to work on who I am in the Lord, who I am to my family, who I am to others !  My Life, My Relationships, My Service to Others will be my focus and I will try my best at those things, but I might not do everything.  And I certainly will not ever do them right all the time.  Jesus is working on Me and You !

My Home may not be spotless, its actually very lived in. I don’t like clutter or things going undone, but for my personally, I physically cannot stay  standing up for long periods of time.  I have back, neck and leg injury issues and arthritis from this which hinders me from doing it all !

So What is the Answer ?

For me the answer is asking my family to help where I cannot do things, we learned that in this study. Children need to be taught early to be a part of the family team.  If you don’t start early or for whatever reason your children don’t want to help, they need to. Many things can make children less motivated to help. Illness, lack of stability or being spoiled by one parent or both can lead to lazy children. Find those things that motivate them and use them as rewards to motivate them to do better.  Don’t you feel better when you see a reward at the end of something you have tried to achieve ?  So do they.  Don’t forget to reward yourself also !

I Corinthians 9: 24-26

Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize ? So run, that ye may obtain.

And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.

I therefore so run, not as uncertainly, so fight I, not as one that beateth air:

God wants us to strive to do things for Him, if the idea is to please God then that is all we need be concerned with.  That is our reward, to hear Him say we have done well. To someday enter in at the gate and be accepted by Him. To live with Him in heaven for eternity. He talks here about striving to master those things we are trying to attain. God’s will for us to be conformed to the image of His Son, Jesus !  To have the mind of Christ, To love others as Christ did, to serve others in humility. Having Self control in everything we do and say. Laying up treasures in Heaven. Loving others, so they see Jesus in Us.  Not running living without a purpose or carelessly.

I Colossians 3: 23-24

And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;

Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive he reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ.

I know that I should do all things as if I was doing them for the Lord and not just anyone. I can do that because I know even if I am doing things from my heart, I will be rewarded later like all those that His. We are the body of Christ and being so we shall be with him and live with him in glory.  In this do I find great JOY and Encouragement in this life !

” Whether we Live , we live to the Lord, whether we die we die to the Lord, whether we live , whether we die,

We are the Lords !”

 Linda w rose

balancedchallenge-banner

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Balanced Challenge, The Balanced Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

