Author Laura Frantz

Laura Frantz

aside-about-color

About Laura

I was born and raised in Kentucky, living first in Ashland, Mammoth Cave, Bowling Green, and then Lexington. But my heart has always been in Berea, Madison County, the place my family has resided since the 18th-century. I came to know Christ there at the age of 12, was baptized, and spent my childhood roaming through the woods and swimming in the rivers of my books.

My earliest memories are of the public library, standing in front of shelves filled with those little biographies of famous historical figures like Daniel Boone and George Washington and Sacajawea. I began scribbling stories at age 7 and thankfully never stopped. My passion then and now is history and all the wonders of past centuries.

I attended college at Denison University in Ohio and also in England, living in a manor/castle and studying the American Revolution from the British perspective. Shakespeare and 18th-century literature form the backbone of my English degree. Strangely enough, I only took one creative writing class.

It was never a desire of mine to be published. I simply love to write for the sheer joy of writing – and that was enough. But as Proverbs 16:9 says, “The heart of a man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.”

Laura’s Books

1509790_678728392164214_4914571098200900750_n

Connect with Laura

http://laurafrantz.net/

http://www.amazon.com/Laura-Frantz/e/B001UNZNX0

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2986307.Laura_Frantz

https://www.facebook.com/LauraFrantzAuthor

http://www.pinterest.com/laurafrantz/

Laura is the sweetest friend and Sister in the Lord Jesus, her kind heart and Love of the Lord truly shows through in all she does ! I am so glad she is my friend and Sister !

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Laura Frantz and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Author Laura Frantz

  1. Randi S says:

    I’m always on the lookout for great new books…I will have to add these to my list to look for…now, if only I could find more time to read!!!

    Like

  2. Laura Frantz says:

    Linda, What a breath of fresh air you are in doing this lovely surprise post! It especially means a lot because my whole family has come down with the flu! THANK YOU for being such a gracious sister in Christ – your site is so beautiful and it’s an honor to be on it! Thank you.

    Like

    • faithfulacres7@gmail.com says:

      Like I said I am here to serve my Sisters and Brothers in the Lord ! Each of you is a blessing to me in so many ways !
      Love
      Linda

      Like

Leave a Reply

