Alone Yet Not Alone by Tracy Leininger Craven

Alone Yet Not Alone

This historic book is recommended for children ages 8 and up and is a read they are guaranteed to love. It combines great adventure with even greater values – kids won’t even realize they are learning about history!

About Alone Yet Not Alone:

Settled in the Blue Mountains of Pennsylvania, deep within America’s new frontier, the Leininger family celebrates the blessings of a beautiful homestead and bountiful harvest. That is, until tragedy strikes with the beginning of the French and Indian War and the devastating raid known as the Penn’s Creek Massacre.
The lives of this simple, God-fearing family are forever altered when Barbara and Regina, two young sisters, are carried away by a band of Allegheny warriors. Driven by their faith in God and the powerful bonds of family, Barbara and Regina hole firmly to the belief that they are never alone, even in their darkest hour, and that they will be reunited again.
Rich in historical details, Alone Yet Not Alone is an inspirational, true story of a family caught in the cross fire of the French and Indian War.

My Review

What a story and testimony of trails and faith.  We listened to the sound track from the movie first before reading the book.  The song Alone Yet Not Alone sung by Joni Eareckson Tada is sure to touch many to the point of tears. I know it sent me to prayer.  Being the Historical Fiction lover I am  and loving it when story is based on truth, I just loved this book. As I read it to the children they too loved it.  It led us to know that we truly do not have life hard today.  The Author Tracy Leininger Cravens book weaves the tale of her family’s history so well and I just love the way she describes the setting and the account of happenings set back in 1755.   I love that this family had such a strong faith in God and it showed in their daily living.  I love the Fathers leading of the family through his words of faith though he knew they would have trails to deal with. I loved the Mothers strong sense of duty to her family and her love for her children. I also loved the faith the children had for parents in this story.  This is a story of Courage, Faith and learning to fully trust God in all of life.  I hope you will get a copy of this book and read it to your children so that they can see and know that Faith is never to be taken for granted and life is to be lived in sincere and true faith toward God and others.  We can’t wait to see the Movie in June !

~Linda~

tracy
About The Author:
Tracy Leininger Craven loves history and retelling real-life stories in her historical fiction books. She also loves spending her free time in the great outdoors with her husband David and their three children.
The feature film will be released in theaters June 13th 2014!!!!
Official website for the movie, releasing JUNE 13th: http://www.aloneyetnotalone.com
RESERVE YOUR SEATS TO SEE THE MOVIE: http://seatzy.com/main/moviedetail/alone-yet-not-alone

Giveaway !

 Leave me a comment here on this post This week , to be entered in a drawing for a copy of this book !

Winner will be announced early next week !

 

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

 Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

 

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Giveaways, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Alone Yet Not Alone by Tracy Leininger Craven

  1. amyc says:

    The movie was filmed in my hometown and I really really would love to have a copy of the book! Thank you so much for the post and giveaway!
    campbellamyd at gmail dot com

    Like

  2. Ronald G says:

    This is so inspirational that I would love to take my brother’s young girls (I have no children of my own) and enjoy it with them. I am sure it would enlighten them a great deal

    Like

  3. katrina c. says:

    This seems like a great book we can read as a family. I started “family reading night” about 6 months ago. We read Old Yeller. but I’m having a hard time keeping up with it. I need to stay on top of it. I want my kids to know the importance of reading, but also want them to ENJOY reading. this book seems like it could help. Thanks.

    Like

  4. Jasmine P says:

    This sounds great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

