I’ve Been Accepted !

pink flowers sonoma christian home

 

Well at 50 years old and a solo parent, its sort of scary to be going back to college…

I have been accepted into Independence University’s Online Graphic Arts Program

to attain my AS in Graphic Arts and Web Design !  I got the word today that the Dean has

approved my application.  I will be applying for scholarships to try to not use the Federal

Student Loans I have been granted.  I will of course have Pell Grant, but that won’t cover much

compared to the cost of Tuition, Books, Laptop and all those things that go with attending college.

Well I can meet our monthly expenses, there are a few things I could use some help with and

I have set up fundraisers to try to meet those needs we have , if you or anyone you know could

bless us in this way, we would be so appreciative.  You can go to my Needed page on the top

menu or use my donate button on the right sidebar. Both are set up to go to my paypal account

so that I can easily access the funds and pay for those specific needs.

May the Lord bless you for any help you could be to us.

Linda

” Needed “

If you have any homeschool books you could donate to us for schooling or used laptops please email me at faithfulacres7@gmail.com

 

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Needed. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve Been Accepted !

  1. faithfulacres7@gmail.com says:

    School for me starts August 25th !!!! Ahhhhhhh !!!!

    Like

  2. Laura Frantz says:

    Linda, SO thrilled for you! Thankful the Lord has opened this door and will trust Him to take care of all the details! Your artistic talent already shines but will now shine in new ways. God bless you on your journey!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

