Hello !!!! Is Anyone Home ?

I was Home, but was I really ?

As I sat here reading my morning devotional, usually done in a hurried fashion I had to stop and think about where I was heading in life. If you like me your looking for more ways to make everything at home work for you and your family. I try to make sure that each day I have a devotional time and I want it to be something that really helps me to be the wife, mother and godly woman God wants me to be. I personally find that reading Darlene’s thoughts from Time Warp Wife keep me thinking on those things God desires for me at home.

I sat here this morning wondering how on earth I had gotten so far off track… How has everything I am doing really lead me so far from doing those things that i truly enjoy and love to do and so far from my family who I love with all my heart.

Sometimes we get so caught up in the pressures of life that we take it upon ourselves in the flesh to fix the problems in life and if your like me , that means you take on things you really don’t want nor enjoy doing. Why ? Just to make a few extra dollars to do more, get more and have those things you think you need. This leads to a very hurried lifestyle of always trying to catch up on those things that are really needing to be done.

So Whats The Answer Right ?

Well, I unplugged for 3 to 4 weeks from most of my online media ! You don’t know how good it feels to step back in time and just live life !  I had things to do here to ready for wintertime and we got alot of things done.

We started Homeschooling for this year !

We moved my bedroom downstairs.

We moved my Living room into the room that was my diningroom.

We moved the dining table into the kitchen.

We moved a full sized bed and set up a set of bunk beds in the rear room of the house for guests.

The kids now each have their own rooms upstairs and are enjoying it ! ( Less Arguing and fighting )

I made the room behind my bedroom into an office sewing room !

I actually for the first time in months took a soaking bath, life was so rushed before that I only took showers.

I got to sit down and actually feel tired after doing something real and not online for a change. Will I do this again ? I sure will… I enjoy doing things that I once did.

I Crochet, Quilt, Sew, have time to read a devotional or a full novel. (I read and influence for christian authors ) I went outside and collected 11 feed sacks of kindling and moved what wood was cut to my cellarway, its rather full and soon we will go down in the cellar and move wood around, most seasoned to the space closer to the wood furnace.

“It is amazing what you can get done and enjoy doing it when your life is not revolving around the net !”

What Other Benefits Have I enjoyed ?

I started a Low Carb eating plan hardly any breads or pasta, more veggies and fruit.

I am aiming at a whole foods eating plan.

Green Smoothies and such are my friend!

I have lost  18 lbs !

My size 22 jeans are falling off my waist and I can get them off without undoing them…. Yea for Me !

I have more energy and feel so much better !

And last but surely first….

My Husband loves me and cares for me.  I know he is proud of me for really trying harder to be a Keeper at Home. ( Truth was , I was here, but I wasn’t here this past year)

And the most important change…

I have time for God, he has always had time for me but I had little time for him when I was running around like a chicken with my head chopped off. We run around thinking we are doing things for the Lord or in his name…

But Are We Really ?

In the Bible Paul said ” I would that young women Marry, Bear Children and Guide the House, give none occasion to the adversary to speak reproachfully “I Tim. 5: 14

Titus 2:4 says

That the aged women are to teach the younger women to be sober, to love their husbands, to love their children. To be discreet , obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God be not blasphemed.

Given that I am 50, but I still have 3 Youngins to home… I wanted to get back to the basics ! I wanted to get back to doing what God requires of me and I so wanted to please my Husband and My Lord.

Linda w rose

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Women Professing Godliness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello !!!! Is Anyone Home ?

  1. Janet says:

    Very thought-provoking, Linda.♥

    Like

  2. Pingback: Being Right Where God Wants Me To Be | Women Professing Godliness

Leave a Reply

