Being Right Where God Wants Me To Be

Some of you might wonder ” Why the name change ? ” other’s of you know what it means. Women Professing Godliness is part of a verse in the New Testament of the Bible.

In like manner also, that women adorn themselves in modest apparel, with shamefacedness and sobriety; not with broided hair, or gold, or pearls, or costly array;
 But (which becometh women professing godliness) with good works.

I Timothy 2:9 – 10

If you read my about page you will see what it means to me.

In my soul searching the last month or so I have come to see that getting back to the basics means I want to be right where the Lord wants me to be. Part of that soul searching lead me to spending many days, weeks offline for the most part and reassesing what really needed to be changed in my life to be in that perfect will of God. To be the woman God wants me to be and to walk in holiness before him and others. To not just profess godliness but to live and display it for all to see and witness in my life.

With Good Works…

In one of my recent posts Hello is Anyone Home ?  I was Home, but not really at Home. I was doing so much , striving to make everything work and yet life was so stressful for me that I was literally getting sick. What good was I to God, My Husband or my children if I was sick. So I prayed a lot during the time I was offline and was really seeking where things had gotten so messed up and so stressful. When we leave doing things God’s way, things get very stressful. God has an order for us to follow and he has instructions we are to follow in His Word the Bible.

~ In order for Life not to be stressful, we need to follow God’s instructions.~

No matter what the cost is personally, I needed to do this and have assurance in my heart knowing God would work everything out.  I needed to do as he said and trust the rest to Him. I spoke of Trust in my sharing on God’s Provision.  Do we really trust Him ? I know we say we do, but down deep we tend to walk things out in the flesh and say were trusting Him, but in reality we aren’t.

Yes it might mean things will be harder, but in the long run it will mean getting a blessing. God is faithful to us, even when we are not so faithful to Him. When we profess to be godly, we need to display Him and his rightiousness.  Otherwise we are walking out a lie and a falsehood.

So for me being a Keeper at Home, Wife, Mother, Grandmother, Daughter, Sister and Friend, I wanted to be what I am suppose to be and do it according to God’s standards, not anyone elses. I knew that if I did this I would be blessed of God and I knew that my husband would be happy with me. That is important to me.

To know that God is happy with me and that my husband is also happy.

But I also needed to be happy with myself.

This leads to a happier home.

I want my profession to match my life.  I want others to see Jesus in me. I want them to bear witness that what I say is indeed the way I live.

So for Today this is why I changed the name of my website and this is the way I long to live.

There will be many changes coming here and I hope that you will come back and visit me and see

where the Lord is leading me back to and what is happening in my life.

I know that some of these changes may mean loosing those who follow here, but thats ok.

I am following God, not society’s ideas of who I should be.

Linda w rose

 

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in Women Professing Godliness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

