How Do I Love Thee by Jennifer Flanders

13221526_10154207959013147_6929445791576227097_n

I must say I was very excited to be chosen to do this review , as I had often admired Mrs. Flanders website. Her website is educational and informative for the godly christian woman seeking to be a blessing to her family. She truly exemplifies what it means to be a crown to her husband, a godly wife and mother.  In the days we live in I find her life to be refreshing and encouraging to me and I am sure it is to many others as well.  This devotional is a wonderful testimony to her desire to share godly womanhood with younger women and in so doing bring honor to the Lord Jesus Christ !

It is not often that you find a woman who will boldly stand for what is biblical and right in today’s society.  I am happy and blessed to call Jennifer, not only my friend but my sister in the Lord !

My First Impression is what a lovely gift for a Bride to be !
Add some pens, markers or colored pencils and they make a
wonderful gift and a personal addition to your families heritage !
One can color and make them very personal artwork for years
to come in the family !!! Very Nice !!!

As on her blog Jennifer has poured her heart and belief into
these Journals. Each page is filled with wisdom and thoughtfulness
that a young or older wife can fill with love to share with her family
in later years. A true Heritage in how their family began and the times
shared between a husband and wife as they grow together in Grace !

I would very highly recommend this as a bridal shower gift , a wedding
gift or a gift for a young ladies hope chest on a special birthday perhaps.
Also a special anniversary gift for a lady friend would be nice. There is just so
very much included. A place to share before married life through each learning
experience in ones marriage.

What a blessing to future generations of women in godly families !
A Lasting Treasure !

As you can see these pages make for a great devotional, a study and one could easily color in the pictures to make them a work of art !

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher and author for my
honest and unbiased review. I applied for this review through BookCrash.
Linda

You may find this book here or on the following websites.
lovinglifeathome.com
flandersfamily.info
prescottpublishing.org

You may purchase your own copy here:
How Do I Love Thee?: A Devotional Journal for Wives

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Jennifer Flanders, Reviews, Women Professing Godliness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

