Raging Storm (Book 2 The Remnant Series ) by Vannetta Chapman

51ikwfzwlul-_sx166_sy265_

Raging Storm ( Book 2 )

In the Darkness,
Anarchy Awakens

When a massive solar flare wiped out all modern technology across the globe, the small town of Abney, Texas, was thrown into chaos. Shelby Sparks and her teenage son, Carter, have found refuge, but Shelby knows she can’t simply remain hidden. Carter is a type 1 diabetic in need of insulin—and Shelby will risk her life traveling to Austin to make sure he gets it.

Shelby’s best friend and high school sweetheart, Max Berkman, won’t even consider letting her make the perilous journey alone. Together, they manage to reach the capital—only to discover that while things are desperate in Abney, Austin has turned into an urban nightmare on the brink of anarchy.

Shelby and Max’s search for medical supplies will lead them into terrifying territory, where the only thing more uncertain than finding what they need is the hope of making it out of the city alive.

* * *

In this second book in an eerily plausible, action-packed dystopian series, survival will be threatened and faith will be put to the ultimate test as a raging storm engulfs America.

1489_220_181

About the Author

Vannetta Chapman writes inspirational fiction full of grace, including romantic suspense and Amish romance novels. Chapman was a teacher for 15 years and currently writes full-time. She lives in the Texas hill country with her husband, pets, and a herd of deer.

Website

www.VannettaChapman.com

Social Media

Facebook

My Review

Being a Mamma to a son who is Type 1 diabetic , this series by Vannetta really hits close to home for me… I think for years it has always been my biggest fear , that if SHTF so to say there would be no insulin for my son. Thank the Lord he is 27 and a wonderful husband and father of 2 sons and soon to be another blessing !

When I first heard of Vannetta’s New Series, I was at first surprized as it didn’t seem like her normal type of books. I had grown use to her Amish Fiction !  Well when she said it was a story about a Mother with a Son who was Type 1 Diabetic, well I had to grab a copy of Deep Shadows to read.  Having a son who is type 1 and always wondering what we would do made this book come alive to me.  I can say  that dystopian stories have not been my genre of choice, but I had read a few books by another christian author that also were and so I thought well this one really hits close to home, so I read it!  I remember saying that there needed to be a sequel.

So here I am looking for books to add to my blog for review and There it is !!! The 2nd book in the series !  Yay !!! I was thrilled.

So, How does Shelby get through the hard times ?  Like me she is consumed with trying to be there for her son Carter !  I love a story of a mothers love for her child or children, it just warms my heart, but the suspense keeps me turning the page and I love how  Vannetta brings me right into the story and makes you feel as if you are right there in the heat of it all !

  I can say that my heart has been feeling all the drama of this series and if you have a child who is diabetic you will surely feel the intense moments of motherhood on a mission.  Does Shelby find the needed supplies ?  Does real love find it’s way into her life and heart amidst these terribly hard times ?  ( No spoilers here )  The story has held my interest and it has been hard to put it down at times , it has kept me awake at night…lol  The suspense  has been tense and I love a great story that keeps me on my toes and this did it.

If you like Suspense, Danger, Mystery if you will…

You will Love this Story !

Yes Vannetta has again written and awesome tale, you won’t be disappointed !

1486935_10152059325518147_1053116532_n

You can get your’s Here:

Book 2  The Remnant Series

Raging Storm Paperback

Raging Storm Kindle

Book 1 The Remnant Series

Deep Shadows Paperback

Deep Shadows Kindle

Disclaimer: I received a digital copy of Raging Storm from NetGalley for my honest review and have received no further compensation for doing so.

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Parenting, Reviews, Vannetta Chapman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Raging Storm (Book 2 The Remnant Series ) by Vannetta Chapman

  1. Thanks so much for your kind review, and blessings and prayers for you and your son.

    Like

  2. Carolyn Hutson says:

    I cannot wait to read this book! Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

