Shelley Shepard Gray is heading back to Sugarcreek in JOYFUL! {Book giveaway.}


A young Amish couple gets a second chance at love in New York Times bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray’s final book in her Return to Sugarcreek series.

Randall Beiler is doing his best to put his family and the farm’s needs first, even forsaking love. But though he tries, Randall knows he needs help caring for his younger siblings and keeping the house together.

When his brother offers pretty Elizabeth Nolt a job taking care of the house and cooking for the family, Randall is furious—and guilty about the way he once broke Elizabeth’s heart. But when he learns that Elizabeth and her grandmother are struggling to make ends meet, he knows the offer, no matter how painful, is the right thing for everyone.

Elizabeth wants to refuse—to stay far away from the man who hurt her—but she needs the money. Though she vows to protect her heart, spending time in the Beiler household makes Elizabeth realize that, while she’s older and wiser, her love for Randall still burns strong.

Randal, too, seems to want something more. But does he want Elizabeth because he truly loves her—or because he needs a housekeeper? If Randall sincerely wants something more, he must find a way to show Elizabeth—or risk losing his chance at love forever.

Learn more and purchase a copy at Shelley’s website.


Shelley Shepard Gray is a two-time New York Times bestseller, a two-time USA Today bestseller, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time Holt Medallion winner. She lives in Southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town’s bike trail.

My Review

I so enjoyed all three of Shelley’s books in this series. Not many get a second chance at love, but you will enjoy this story as Shelley takes us back to Sugarcreek. Follow the many story lines. Will the love that Elizabeth had for Randall still be there this time around ?  Will true love win out ?  If you have followed along in this series you will want to get a copy of this 3rd and final book, you just won’t want to miss out on the wonderful ending !  Parts of the story are intense and it will really keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen … It really is a heartwarming tale of Love !

Don’t miss Shelley Shepard Gray‘s newest book in the Return to Sugarcreek series, Joyful. USA Today raved: “A sweet, straightforward story about how love can be tested by family, faith, and personal insecurity. Enjoyable and heartwarming.”

Click the banner for a chance to win books 1-3 in Shelley’s Return to Sugarcreek series! Winner announced on Shelley’s blog on 9/30.

Stuck Together by Mary Connealy


Stuck Together

by Mary Connealy

Tina Cahill, newly arrived from the East, is determined to get the saloon in Broken Wheel, Texas, closed for good. To that end, she pickets outside the place every afternoon. Unfortunately, so far no one has paid any attention.

Vince Yates earned the nickname “Invincible Vince” because of his reputation for letting absolutely nothing stop him. Not his tyrant of a father. Nor the injuries he suffered in the Civil War. Nor the fact that he is Broken Wheel’s only attorney and sheriff yet has no law degree.

But Vince is about to face his biggest challenge yet: his past has just caught up with him. His father, mother, and the sister he didn’t know he had show up in Broken Wheel without warning. His father is still a schemer. His mother is suffering signs of dementia. And his surprise sister immediately falls for one of Vince’s best friends. Vince has a lot of people to take care of, and Tina doesn’t approve of how he’s handling any of them. But with almost all the other men in town married off, Vince finds himself stuck with feisty Tina over and over again. Of course, Tina is the prettiest woman he’s ever seen, so if he could just get her to give up her causes, he might go ahead and propose. But he’s got one more surprise coming his way: Tina’s picketing at the saloon has revealed a dark secret that could put everyone Vince loves in danger.

My Review

Believe  it or not this was my first time to read Mary’s Books.  I have to say that I was not disappointed !  I have been drawn to Mary through her posts to facebook about her ranch life and her DH’s cattle.  Being a country girl at heart myself I love things old fashioned and Country !  I was occasionally chuckling out loud at some scenes and  at other times a sigh would escape my lips.  My DH probably thought I was crazy.  My favorite character is Tina for her determination and for her love she shows. I truly enjoyed how dementia was dealt with in the story, It was very close to home for me in that my own MIL suffered some from that before she died.  Dealing with mental issues or illness with a loved one is not easy, no matter who it is. This is a tender yet so touching story of Love in many ways for others and I found it most enjoyable throughout !  If you love romantic comedy, this is a book for you !  We each have our own things we find funny and love in a book, this book is truly one for everyone !



Mary Connealy is the bestselling author of romantic comedy with cowboys. She is a Carol Award winner and a Rita and Christy and IRCC Award Finalist. 

She is the author of The Trouble in Texas series, Swept Away, Fired Up and Stuck TogetherThe Kincaid Brides Series, Out of Control, In Too Deep and Over the Edge.
The Sophie’s Daughters Series, Doctor in Petticoats, a Rita Award finalist, Wrangler in Petticoats and Sharpshooter in Petticoats. These three books are now contained in the single volume Sophie’s Daughters Trilogy. The Montana Marriages Series, Montana Rose, The Husband Tree and Wildflower Bride. Montana Rose was a Carol Award Finalist. These three books are now available in the single volume Montana Marriages Trilogy
The Wild West Wedding series Cowboy Christmas—the 2010 Carol Award for Best Long Historical Romance,
and an Inspirational Readers Choice Contest Finalist, and In Too Deep
The Lassoed in Texas Series, Petticoat Ranch, Calico Canyon and Gingham Mountain. Petticoat Ranch was a Carol Award Finalist. Calico Canyon was a Christy Award Finalist and a Carol Award Finalist. These three books are now contained in one large volume called Lassoed in Texas Trilogy
She is also the author of; Black Hills Blessing, a 3-in-1 collection of sweet contemporary romances. 
She is one of the four authors contributing to Alaska Brides Collection
with her Carol Award Winning historical romance 
Golden Days along with Tracie Peterson, 
Cathy Marie Hake and Kathleen Y’Barbo. 
She had published two ebook Christmas novella collections. 
A Home for Christmas with Robin Lee Hatcher 
And Candlelight Christmas with Linda Goodnight 
And with a pseudonym she has published the romantic thriller 
Ten Plagues and she has republished three out of print books 
Bury the Lead, Fright at the Museum
and Trial and Terror, three lighthearted cozy 
mysteries formerly published as the Nosy in Nebraska series
under the titles Of Mice…and Murder, Pride and Pestilence and The Miceman Cometh

You can connect with Mary here:

Petticoats & Pistols 
Her Blog  Her  Website 

I was sent the copy of this book by the Author and Publisher for my review and honest opinion and have received no further compensation for doing so.  My review was posted on Goodreads and Amazon.